Brilliant Brunch

I really enjoy meeting up with friends and visiting cafés and restaurants. I adore a good natter over a good coffee and good food – what could be better?!

As it turned out we had a lazy morning ( well day really) and headed out for brunch. It didn’t disappoint.

There’s a local bar/café which served food in the day and evening but also has a bar so at weekends is popular for it’s social night life. Although I’ve been in for drinks with friends I’ve never really been in the day for a bite to eat.

I ordered the Eggs Florentine; that is a poached egg with hollandaise sauce, on a toasted muffin with spinach. As opposed to Eggs Benedict which is served with ham instead of spinach.

20140427-170610.jpg

It was beautifully presented and was a welcome treat. Included in the price was either tea, coffee or juice which I thought was very reasonable too.

I’ve since visited and enjoyed the Greek Salad…very good value for money, as I do find salads can be over priced for what you get. However this was not overpriced and you got plenty!

20140427-170748.jpg

My Review

RATING: 8/10
ADDRESS: 2 Breck Road, Poulton-le-Fylde, England.
COMMENT: Friendly service, lovely menu and provides a good café by day and a good transition to bar by night.

Leave a Reply

