Bouillet Patisserie – Lyon

Having already sampled the delightful gateaux’s in a patisserie in the centre of Lyon we decided to travel around the city to discover more culinary delights!

Viola we found this fabulous patisserie. The Macarons were a delight. I scoffed the most tastiest Macarons I think I’ve ever eaten!

20141224-144522.jpg

It was well worth the steep climb to reach the shop, French streets are so pretty. Rustic and full of charm and character.

20141224-144545.jpg

I ate a variety of flavours including; pistachio, coffee, chocolate orange and lemon. Tres tres bon! Before you ask, no I didn’t share them, I ate them all myself as something’s in life are meant to be indulged by oneself and this is one of them.

The patisserie Bouillet is well worth a visit.

20141224-145001.jpg

20141224-145018.jpg

20141224-145036.jpg

You are truly spoilt for choice, not a bad thing, but I found the Macarons particularly superb!

Next to try making them myself…….

Stephanié x x

20141224-172259.jpg

Leave a Reply

