Mega Sandwich- Chicken , Avocado and Rocket

One of the many pleasures in life is a proper sandwich to keep you fuelled through the day. I’ve become a little obsessed with avocados recently. I think I’ve been watching too much Nigella, as I know she is a huge fab of them and cooks regularly with them.

I love their marbled pea green colour, very vivid and a healthy food, high in good fats. I was struggling to think of how to use them other than for guacamole and then I thought how about as a sandwich filling?

20141224-123612.jpg

It was so delicious!!!! Mmmmmm….
I used a chunk of ciabatta bread, cut it in half length ways and put in my avocado (not mashed but still quite chunky) well seasoned with a hint of cayenne pepper for a kick. Next I added sliced cooked chicken and a good handful of fresh rocket. You could even add mayonnaise if you wanted.

It was sooooo tasty and now a favourite sandwich filling. Great to enjoy yourself or for packed lunches and lunch guests. A heathy, guilt-free option.

Enjoy! Stephy x x

Leave a Reply

