Chocolate Cake For Chocoholics

Like most girlies, I love chocolate. Although I always seem to be watching my weight, at times you deserve a treat. This is the perfect way to break the diet – I don’t do things by halves!

One of my favourite chefs is Mary Berry – what a lady and a legend. All her recipes are tried and tested, if I’m ever stuck I know I can rely on her expertise. This recipe is no exception. I first saw it on one of her recent cookery series on the BBC and had to try it. It is a show stopper, looks so pretty with the feather icing and is so simple – if I can do it, you can.

I found the recipe on the BBC website, Chocolate Tray Bake

It was very moist and would keep well, although you find when it is made it doesn’t last long!! The icing on top, more like a ganache, was divine. I struggled to resist eating it straight from the pan.

20141222-191218.jpg

20141222-191309.jpg

As the image shows it’s really simple to do feather icing. Mine wasn’t perfect but it definitely looked homemade!!

Thanks Mary Berry for a delightful recipe. Please give it a try, it tastes and looks amazing, even if your feather icing goes a little wonky. Haha.

Stephy x x

7 thoughts on “Chocolate Cake For Chocoholics

Leave a Reply

